Park Advisory Committee

The Park Advisory Committee (PAC) is a 21-member citizens' advisory group appointed by the East Bay Regional Park District Board of Directors. Candidates are nominated by individual Board members and a variety of other public entities, such as the Mayors' Conference, Board of Supervisors, and Special District Chapters of Alameda and Contra Costa Counties.

The PAC studies issues and makes recommendations and comments on a spectrum of policy issues, such as grazing, dogs, horses and bikes in parks, the Park District budget, naming park facilities, park land use plans, new concessions, and more.

Members are appointed for two-year terms and may serve a total of four consecutive terms, or eight years. Service is voluntary and members receive no compensation. Meetings are held in the evenings on the fourth Monday of each month at the Park District Headquarters in Oakland. Visit the Public Meetings / Notices page for more information.

The PAC provides members with a great opportunity to learn more about the Park District. For additional information on becoming a PAC member, e-mail the PAC Secretary, Sharon Clay,

Park Advisory Committee Schedule & Documents

East Bay Regional Park District - Park Advisory Committee Membership

Linda Best (2019)
Appointed by Director Beverly Lane

Bruce Brubaker (2019)
Appointed by Director Whitney Dotson

Annie Burke (2019)
Appointed by Alameda County Board of Supervisors

Julie Bueren (2019), Chair
Appointed by Director Colin Coffey

Richard Godfrey (2019)
Appointed by Director Dennis Waespi

Michael Gregory (2019)
San Leandro
Appointed by Director Ellen Corbett

Adele Ho (2019)
Appointed by Director Whitney Dotson

Rick Rickard (2018), Vice Chair
Appointed by Director Dee Rosario

Elissa Robinson (2020)
Appointed by Director Colin Coffey

Olivia Sanwong (2020)
Appointed by Director Ayn Wieskamp 

Igor Skaredoff (2018)
Appointed by the Contra Costa Special Districts Association

Neil Tsutsui (2019)
El Cerrito
Appointed by Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

Benjamin Yee (2019)
Appointed by Director Ayn Wieskamp

Subcommittee Membership:


Bueren (Chair), Rickard (Vice-Chair), Best, Ho, Kern, Mercurio, Thompson
Staff: Erich Pfuehler

Best (Chair), Ho, Kern, Mercurio, Robinson, Sanwong, Bueren, Rickard
Staff: Debra Auker (CFO)

Ad hoc Policy / Issues:

Administrative Staff:
Erich Pfuehler, (510) 544-2006, Fax: 510-569-1417,
Sharon Clay, (510)